Spies of Warsaw (2013) Television Review

spies-of-warsaw

Based on the novel by Alan Furst, Spies of Warsaw was made into a television mini-series. It’s set in Poland and follows a variety of characters around the start of World War Two. And it’s really, really boring.

It didn’t help that I couldn’t follow who was from which country; some characters were Polish, some were French, some, I believe, were German. There may have even been Russians. But I couldn’t differentiate between them, and I couldn’t tell who was on whose side, and therefore, I just didn’t care at all. On top of this, there was some romance, but I didn’t believe it.

Leave a comment

Filed under TV Reviews

Leave a Reply

