The Matrix Reloaded (2003) Film Review

Matrix-Reloaded-Movie-Poster

Neo (Keanu Reeves) is now working with the rebels to try to break down the hold that the machines have over them.

Having totally loved The Matrix again, I was very interested to see the others, the two sequels. And boy, was I disappointed… I so wanted to love this, but it was just so… wanky. I don’t know, it felt like an entire film of exposition, and I lost interest. A lot. I found the wire work during the fight sequences far too obvious, and while the big action scenes (especially the one on the freeway) were fabulous, I just wasn’t in to the whole thing. But I still need to watch the third. In all honesty, the one scene that was really the kicker was the multi-Agent Smith – imagine Keanu Reeves fighting hundreds and hundreds of Hugo Weavings…. Ah, too good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Film Reviews

Leave a Reply

