Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa (2013) Film Review

Alan_Partridge_-_Alpha_Papa_poster

If you don’t know Alan Partridge, you’ve missed the strange creation of Steve Coogan. Once a host of his own chat show, Knowing Me Knowing You with Alan Partridge (ah-ha), Alan has fallen from grace and now has an afternoon radio show on North Norfolk Digital with Side Kick Simon (Tim Key), but when it is taken over and another old DJ, Pat Farrell (Colm Meaney) is fired, things get messy. Especially when Pat turns up with a rifle, holding the place at siege. Which works well for Alan’s career, if not necessarily his health.

It’s good if you know and like Alan Partridge, but I think I’ve had enough of him. I like Steve Coogan’s work, but I think there is only so much Alan Partridge I can take. It got great reviews at the time, so I’m clearly may be on my own feeling this.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Film Reviews

Leave a Reply

