Bride and Prejudice (2004) Film Review

bride-and-prejudice-banner-880x320

Essentially, this is an English-language Bollywood version of Pride and Prejudice. I can’t tell you how close to the original text they have stayed because (shock horror) I’ve never read or seen an original Pride and Prejudice. I know the basic premise from things like Lost in Austen and various referential things, so I know where it was going.

I really enjoyed it. All the singing and dancing and amazingly beautiful clothes and styles – and the mum – she was fabulous. Ah, let it wash over you – it’s fun times. Would I watch it again? Nah, probably not. I don’t think I’d go out of my way to see it. If it was on television, perhaps. Especially if I turned it on during the market scene. I really liked that one!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Film Reviews

Leave a Reply

