Friends From College – TV Review

Writer Ethan (Keegan-Michael Key) and his wife Lisa (Cobie Smulders), a lawyer, are moving to New York where they are going to be reunited with their college friends. There’s Nick (Nat Fazon)living a party life on his trust fund, Marianne (Jae Suh Park), an actress, Max (Fred Savage) who’s in publishing and Sam (Annie Parisse) who is an interior designer and a mother. They have over twenty years of secrets and stories that they need to negotiate to keep their lives separate and together.

I loved this show. I thought that it was extremely funny but also very plausible and annoying and I both loved and hated the characters and I was kind of disappointed when the eight-episode run was over. I think it was extremely well written, and the only thing I found slightly confusing was that I wasn’t sure quite how time was passing. But it didn’t matter – it just all worked for me.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under TV Reviews

Leave a Reply

